New Marcus Bonna cases arrive Tuesday June 25. Order now through July 1 for a custom MB case delivered in September.
Woodwind Design carbon stands are in stock

Promenade and Bydlo for 5 Trombones by Modest Mussorgsky, pub. Cherry Classics


Item Details

Quintet, transcribed  for trombones by Kenneth Gehrs and Gordon Cherry.

Originally for full orchestra, this two movement transcription of Mussorgsky's Promenade and Bydlo movements is a wonderful addition to your program. Both movements are in the original key. The Bydlo movement features a soloist in the famous tuba solo.

gc8 .

Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky (Moussorgsky) (March 21 , 1839 – March 28, 1881), one of the Russian composers known as the Five, was an innovator of Russian music in the romantic period. He strove to achieve a uniquely Russian musical identity, often in deliberate defiance of the established conventions of Western music.

Many of his works were inspired by Russian history, Russian folklore, and other nationalist themes, including the opera Boris Godunov, the orchestral tone poem Night on Bald Mountain, and the piano suite Pictures at an Exhibition.

More from this collection

  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • PayPal