We have special prices on all in-stock tubas from Miraphone, Gronitz, Alexander and Perantucci

Twelve Fantasies for Unaccompanied Trombone by Georg Philip Telemann, arr. Alan Raph, pub. Carl Fischer


Item Details

Unaccompanied trombone arrangements by Alan Raph.

Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767).

This collection holds a place in the literature alongside the Bach Cello Suites.  Like the Bach suites, they represent a major composer's contribution to the literature of a solo instrument and are a valuable resource for study and performance.
Unlike the Bach suites, these fantasies are composed for a wind instrument and thereby require little compromise on the part of the trombonist.  Phrase-breathing is an inherent part of their construction, while double-stops are not.  Seven of the "Twelve Fantasies" are in bass clef, five are in tenor clef.  All are playable on the tenor trombone, although some of them favor the lower register and will sound well on the bass trombone.

Standard notation.

43 pages. cfischer 04997.

More from this collection

  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • PayPal