Welcome to the holidays!
Marcus Bonna Fall shipment will arrive any day now.

Tuba Mirum from the Requiem for 6 Trombones by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, pub. Cherry Classics


Item Details

Newly transcribed for 6 trombones by Gordon Cherry, retired Principal Trombonist of the Vancouver Symphony.

Mozart's grand, magnificent, spiritual work is scored for five tenor trombones and one bass trombone. The entire movement in the original key features not only the solo tenor trombone, but all six trombonists. Each part of the ensemble takes its turn in performing the solo trombone & solo vocal lines as sung by the bass, tenor, alto and soprano.

This work is in a comfortable range for all parts (first part goes to one high C) as written for orchestra by Mozart and completed by his assistant Sussmeyer after Mozart's untimely death. The transcription is very tastefully done with detailed editing of phrasing and dynamics.

This work of 4 minutes in length can be performed with an ensemble of six trombones or a trombone choir of many players. Mozart's composition is beautiful and will make a wonderful addition to your concert.


More from this collection

  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • PayPal